FMP – Final outcome development

img052

IMG_2295

The character from the second interview.

I made the right one first, and I made a mistake by using black fabric. The black thread becomes invisible with the black background. Then I made one on seethrough yarn, and see which fabric is more suitable for this. As you can see that is the final work I made. I filled with a bag of lavender and Osmanthus fragrans Lour herbs. The reason for adding one more layer inside, is because that would protect the white fabric from getting stained(there are lots of herb powder that might gets on the fabric).

The image I used was scanned because the camera can not capture the detail of the thread.

Below are my process of making the whale character. I stitched on the transparent yarn and then put that on the white fabric. I tried to sew the extra two layers with the sachet directly then filled it with the herbs. The result from that is the edge that it gets stained because I put the herb from that hole.

The other two outcomes I made from the interviews. I am not really good with photographing but I have tried my best.

As you can see from the above images, there are a few changes I have made. Like the heart, I moved it to the left side so it would not cover the sound wave on the right. Besides, I remove the hair from the whale character because my initial idea was to stitch one side so the hair can move and will be really stand out, while now I want to keep three things like a series. I did not make too many changes to the third one because I made the draft with my friend and she wants it like this. I just used pearl and bead to present the sea wave instead of thread. I also fail to stitched the mini person(made of clay) because it is too tiny to let the thread go through.

img051

I then decided to have a tag of description about the character.

-Instruction manual: put and gently squeeze the item in the sun if the smell gets thin.

-Shelf life: 12-13 months.

-Enjoy.

I used the paper I was saving for my collage work. Here are the papers.

I chose and cut to strips. I also tried to put those together with the character to see the effect.

After that, I start thinking about the background of the photos. I used the clay mix together and creates these. I made orange one first and I did not like it that much. I decided to make it black and white. It can go with all three characters.

In terms of packing, I want to use the sealing bag just to keep the smell longer.

IMG_2343

 

 

Leave a comment