SIP – 15. Glasses 2

Since I had a rough idea of how the glasses might look like, I think it is essential to do some research on the colour and shape that involved in the project. Here are some notes I wrote. I am referring to how people react to a particular colour or shape. The research shows there are two aspects of feelings that can be indicated in the same colour, for example, for the blue colour, it can be calm or aloofness; and for red, it can be warm or aggressive, etc. In term of shapes, the circle can make people think of smooth and gentle; the triangle is stable and edged, and square is sharp. The different shape can occur different sense of feeling. “Scary triangles, Pleasant circles”. I also started to design the pattern of the lens. Mainly focusing on the circles and triangles, some oval shapes were designed as well because I thought they could be used in the design below. (The material I am using for laser cut is the acrylic sheet that the thinnest is 3mm, so all the measurement is based on that.)

img007副本

IMG_3472 2IMG_3465 2IMG_3462 2IMG_3464 2IMG_3469 2

Leave a comment