SIP – 7. Video

I decided to shoot a video interview about my friends and me when we are in a specific emotion so that I can get a better understanding of the facial expression. I was not comfortable with posting my appearance, but I have friends kindly help me out, I made a short video cut from that.

https://youtu.be/jC14Xgx_i6M

I then went to see the performance as the discovery of exaggerated expression. I went to see the Red Palace and The Wolf of Wall Street since they were not allowed for photography so I only got few that I could put on blog to show the stage. 

The Red Palace is ‘loosely based on Edgar Allen Poe’s story The Masque of the Red Death. Red Palace tells the story of an unnamed Prince who, nearing the 1000th day of his autocratic reign, fears the legend that on this day he will die as a result of “woman’s sickness”.’ After a short introduction, the audience decided in groups and selected the one that they found interests, and different lines bring the audience forward to a different storyline. 

ref:

Caplin, S. (2020). Red Palace, The Vaults – Review – Everything Theatre. [online] Everything-theatre.co.uk. Available at: http://everything-theatre.co.uk/2019/10/red-palace-the-vaults-review.html [Accessed 10 Oct. 2019].

Oliver-Tilney-Jordan-Belfort-in-The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street.-Credit-Matthew-Walker-The-Standout-Company-700x467.png

The Wolf of Wall Street was base on that film but presented more interactively. The audience can chat with the actor and know more about the character. 

ref:

blaze, I., secretary, T., Awards, R., critic, T., announced, D., charming’ C., Peter Pan review at Lyceum Theatre, C., Treasure Island review at the Athenaeum Theatre, P., The Nutcracker review at Royal Albert Hall, L., power, T., End?, L., 2020?, P., 6-12), T., school’ N., Northern Ballet: 50 years of grit, g., list, T., Told an Idiot designer Ioana Curelea: ‘Young people are trying, b., 2020?’ D., skills?, C., resolutions?, T. and Composer and course leader Alex Loveless: ‘ Trust your gut. If it feels wrong, i. (2020). The Wolf of Wall Street review at Sun Street, London. [online] The Stage. Available at: https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2019/the-wolf-of-wall-street-review-at-sun-street-london-tawdry-and-grim-immersive-experience/ [Accessed 10 Oct. 2019].

Leave a comment